** NSWISA is Hosting the 2018 Australian Figure Skating Championships to be held at Macquarie Ice Skating Rink

We are seeking entries from budding graphics designers for a proposed logo for the 2018 AFSC. The chosen design will be the official logo for the Championships and will appear on all marketing collateral, inclusive of the NSWISA website, merchandise and announcements. Entries close Friday the 15th of December, 2017 and are to be submitted via email to:


**Joanne Carter inducted into the ISA Hall of Fame

1998 Olympic Games, Nagan, Japan

2006 Olympic Games, Torino, Italy


The ISA Hall of Fame was inaugurated on 28 August, 2004 to celebrate the centenary of ice skating in Australia.

There were twenty two inaugural inductees whose names and the citations applicable to each are listed on the honour roll below.  (please click to enlarge)

Criteria for selection to the Hall are that inductees must

1) Have ceased the activity for which they are being recognized for at least two years prior to nomination

2) Have achieved significantly beyond that which might reasonably be expected of other people in a like field

These are very special people.

Recognition may be given to athletes, officials, coaches and others who have made significant contributions in any field directly related to ice skating.